Past Programs

Below is a list of programs that were held in the past 18 months. Select a program below to learn more about it.

If you are a past program participant and would like to receive an electronic copy of your program’s materials, please email info@torontocentre.org.

JUL

9

2017

Toronto Centre International Program for Securities Regulators

Canada | International Program | Securities | Sunday, July 9, 2017 - Friday, July 14, 2017

JUN

11

2017

Toronto Centre International Program for Banking Supervisors

Canada | International Program | Banking | Sunday, June 11, 2017 - Friday, June 16, 2017

APR

17

2017

TC-SEACEN: Regional program on crisis preparedness, Malaysia

Malaysia | Regional Program | Banking | Monday, April 17, 2017 - Friday, April 21, 2017

MAR

22

2017

FinTech: A Driving Force for Financial Inclusion (Webinar)

International Program | Cross-Sectoral | Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - Wednesday, March 22, 2017

JAN

30

2017

INCLUSIVE INSURANCE (MICROINSURANCE) TRAINING PROGRAM FOR SUPERVISORS IN THE CARIBBEAN REGION, JAMAICA

Jamaica | Regional Program | Microinsurance | Monday, January 30, 2017 - Friday, February 3, 2017

JAN

16

2017

CRISIS PREPAREDNESS: ISSUES ON CRISIS MANAGEMENT AND RESOLUTION OPTIONS, Colombia

Colombia | Country Program | Banking | Monday, January 16, 2017 - Friday, January 20, 2017

DEC

18

2016

Risk Management In Financial Institutions Offering Islamic Financial Services

Turkey | Regional Program | Banking | Sunday, December 18, 2016 - Friday, December 23, 2016

NOV

2

2016

Webinar: Climate Risk and Its Implications for Financial Stability

International Program | Cross-Sectoral | Wednesday, November 2, 2016 - Wednesday, November 2, 2016

OCT

31

2016

Certificate Course for Financial Supervisors

Canada | International Program | Cross-Sectoral | Monday, October 31, 2016 - Friday, November 11, 2016

OCT

9

2016

Leadership Course on Communication and Good Corporate Governance In Banks, Armenia

Armenia | Regional Program | Banking | Sunday, October 9, 2016 - Friday, October 14, 2016

SEP

25

2016

Crisis Preparedness and Resolution Options, Stockholm

Sweden | International Program | Banking | Sunday, September 25, 2016 - Friday, September 30, 2016

AUG

14

2016

Regional Leadership Program for Securities Regulators, Singapore

Singapore | Regional Program | Securities | Sunday, August 14, 2016 - Friday, August 19, 2016

AUG

8

2016

FOUNDATIONS OF A FAIR AND EFFICIENT MARKETPLACE: REGULATORS, INTERMEDIARIES, MARKETS, PRODUCTS AND PARTICIPANTS, Cambodia

Cambodia | Country Program | Securities | Monday, August 8, 2016 - Friday, August 12, 2016

JUL

17

2016

Toronto Centre International Program for Insurance and Pensions Supervisors

Canada | International Program | Insurance | Sunday, July 17, 2016 - Friday, July 22, 2016

JUL

10

2016

Toronto Centre International Program for Securities Regulators

Canada | International Program | Securities | Sunday, July 10, 2016 - Friday, July 15, 2016

JUN

12

2016

Toronto Centre International Program for Banking Supervisors

Canada | International Program | Banking | Sunday, June 12, 2016 - Friday, June 17, 2016

APR

11

2016

Management and Corporate Governance

United Kingdom | International Program | Banking | Monday, April 11, 2016 - Friday, April 15, 2016

APR

3

2016

Inclusive Insurance (Microinsurance) Training Program for Supervisors in the Mena And SSA Regions

Egypt | Regional Program | Microinsurance | Sunday, April 3, 2016 - Thursday, April 7, 2016

MAR

14

2016

INCLUSIVE INSURANCE (MICROINSURANCE) TRAINING PROGRAM FOR SUPERVISORS IN ASIA

Thailand | Regional Program | Microinsurance | Monday, March 14, 2016 - Friday, March 18, 2016

FEB

22

2016

Market Conduct - Two Approaches: Investor and Consumer Protection and Prevention of Market Abuse

Armenia | Regional Program | Banking | Monday, February 22, 2016 - Friday, February 26, 2016

FEB

8

2016

TORONTO CENTRE – IMF EAST AFRITAC: REGIONAL PROGRAM FOR INSURANCE SUPERVISORS

Rwanda | Regional Program | Insurance | Monday, February 8, 2016 - Friday, February 12, 2016

Hear from our Advisory Board Chairs about our 2017 International Programs:

Banking – Clive Briault

Securities – Andrea Corcoran

Insurance & Pensions – Michael Hafeman